The Schools

  • Malay College Kuala Kangsar, Kuala Kangsar
  • Sekolah Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Ipoh
  • Sekolah Dato’ Abdul Razak, Seremban
  • Sekolah Sultan Alam Shah, Putrajaya
  • Sekolah Menengah Sains Selangor, Kuala Lumpur
  • Sekolah Menengah Sains Hulu Selangor, Ulu Yam

MCKK are also known as the All Black’s because of their strip colours. They have been a powerhouse of rugby ever since the game was first played amongst schools in Malaysia and the current team is well supported by the oldboys through the All Blacks Revival programme, which intends to return MCKK to the pinnacle of local schools rugby.

They have one of the most picturesque home grounds in Kuala Kangsar, with the Big School providing a grand backdrop. They are the current holders of the MCKK Premier 7’s Championship.


Semi final cup MCKK Premier 7s
Bowl champ sbp10s
Quarter final u15 MSSM

Plate Champion for Supersix 2013
Final Perak u18
Champ MCKK Premier 7s
Quarter final cup sbp10s

The Malay College Kuala Kangsar,
Jalan Tun Abdul Razak,
33000, Kuala Kangsar, Perak

Team manager:
+6012 573 2345

Cobratasha is the moniker by which STAR go by and they have reestablished themselves as one of the top rugby playing school in the country as a result of a policy to focus on rugby as the number one sport of the school. Their home ground is one of the most impressive with several rugby fields all with lush green turf.

STAR are the current champions of National Premier Schools, Perak Schools Rugby, National Ansara 10’s, SMSS’s National 7’s and National SBP 10’s.


Perak Schools Rugby U 18: Champion
National SBP 10s: Third
MSSM Cobra Internatioal 10s: Champion
National Premier Schools: Champion
National MSSM Milo: Third

Winner of The Yahaya Ahmad Cup
League Champion for Supersix 2013
National Ansara Tens: Champion
International Prince Of Songkhla University 7s: Runners Up
Bangkok International Tens: Runners Up
Perak Schools Rugby: Champion
MSSM Cobra International 10s: Runners Up
SMSS National 7s: Champion
National SBP 10s: Champion

Sekolah Tuanku Abdul Rahman,
Jalan Sultan Azlan,
31400 Ipoh,Perak

Team manager:
Naharudeen bin Othman

Team contact:

The Lions of Seremban was the last team to win the Mori Cup when it was played. They also have rugby as the number one sport and have previously won the National Premier Schools Championship.

Ironically, they are the only school to have won the State Schools Championships in two states, Perak and Negeri Sembilan, as their previous campus was in Tanjung Malim.


Semi final cup MCKK Premier 7s Bowl
Champ sbp10s Quarter final u15 MSSM

Bowl Champ for Supersix 2013
Final Perak u18 Champ MCKK
Premier 7s Quarter final cup sbp10s

Sekolah Dato’ Abdul Razak,
Sungai Gadut, 71450 Seremban,
Negeri Sembilan


SSAS established themselves as a rugby powerhouse when they had the Malaysian Rugby Coach Arshad Ahmad as a member of their faculty in the 90’s. The school immediately propelled themselves to the top and has always fared very well ever since that foundation was laid down by Pak Chad.


4 players represent COBRA/MSSM under 15/17Bangkok Tens 2012– Cup Champion
Cup Runner Up Centaurs Singapore International Youth Rugby Under 16
Plate Champion Centaurs Singapore International Youth Rugby Under 14

Bowl Runner Up for Supersix 2013
25 players represent MSS Putrajaya Under 18 – MSSM Under 18 2013

Sekolah Sultan Alam Shah,
Parcel G, Presint 1, 62520 Putrajaya

Team contact:
+6019-3331335 / +6014-7255541

Rugby was always the number one sport of SMSS ever since it was introduced in 1974 and they have always featured well in rugby tournaments around the country. Their alumni also have served the rugby fraternity well and are a powerhouse in senior rugby.

The current team boast a couple of players whom represented Malaysia in an international tournament in Hong Kong.


Semi final cup MCKK Premier 7s
Bowl champ sbp10s
Quarter final u15 MSSM

Runner Up for The Yahaya Ahmad Cup 2013
Champion Plate – Karnival Ragbi 10 Sebelah ANSARA Ke VIII 2013
Champion Plate – Bintang Rugby Club (BRC) Tens
MSSWP – Champion

Sekolah Menengah Sains Selangor,
Jalan Yaacob Latif, Bandar Tun Razak,
56000 Kuala Lumpur

Team contact:
+6012 3385362

Zealord is the youngest of the teams participating having only been established in 2001 but are certainly not the weakest. They have impressed all with the ability to leap to the top tier of schools rugby in a short span of time.


4th Place : KRM-MILO-MSSM 2012

Plate Runner Up for Supersix 2013
4th Place : SBP 10’s 2013

Sek Men Sains Hulu Selangor,
44300 Batang Kali,
Ulu Yam, Selangor

Team contact:

0 0